Academic calendar - University of Applied Sciences

WINTER SEMESTER

CLASSES

October 3, 2016 – January 28, 2017 (15 weeks)

EXAMINATION PERIODS

October 1 – 7, 2016 – extra examination period for full-time and part-time students
October 24 – 31, 2016 – examination period for part-time students
February 1 – 25, 2017 – winter examination period (verification of the winter semester and beginning of the summer semester enrolment)

HOLIDAYS

October 8, 2016, Saturday (Independence Day)
November 1, 2016, Tuesday (All Saints’ Day)
December 25 – 26, 2016, Sunday and Monday (Christmas and St. Stephen’s Day)
January 1, 2017, Sunday (New Year’s Day)
January 6, 2017, Friday (Epiphany)

NO CLASSES
December 24, 2016 – January 7, 2017

SUMMER SEMESTER

CLASSES

February 27 – June 10, 2017 (15 weeks)

EXAMINATION PERIODS

April 10 – 22, 2017 – spring extra examination period
May 22 – 31, 2017 – early exam term for part-time students
June 12 – July 18, 2017 – summer examination period
August 28 – September 23, 2017 – autumn examination period (verification of the summer semester and beginning of the winter semester enrolment)

HOLIDAYS

April 16, 2017, Sunday (Easter)
April 17, 2017, Monday (Easter Monday)
May 1, 2017, Monday (Labour Day)
June 15, 2017, Thursday (Corpus Christi)
June 22, 2017, Thursday (Anti-Fascist Struggle Day)
June 25, 2017, Sunday (Statehood Day)

Contact us!

Your Name

Your Email

Subject

Your Message

Study at
Baltazar